The Free Geek

Ramblings of a Free Software Geek

Down with tooth infection and fever Fri, 02 Jun 2006 20:26:29 +0000

Filed under: Life — Bon Goose @ 20:26:29

Bad news. I am down with extreme tooth-ache and a resultant mild fever since the last few days. I can't work, I can't eat, I can't even talk. I thought taking analgesics will help in fixing the issue, and then even switched to antibiotics yesterday.

The condition hasn't improved much and I couldn't sleep at all last night. I was actually screaming my ass off due to the nagging pain, but there was nobody to take care of me.

Visited a dentist today, it's the 10 year old damaged tooth that causing all the pain. I have an appointment tomorrow afternoon to get the rogue tooth extracted and thrown down to /dev/null.

I have promised Martin Pitt that I will start working on the design soon … I hope I recover soon enough to get that thing done by June 5.

 

3 Responses to “Down with tooth infection and fever”

  1. Sucharita Says:

    Dont worry shona, you will be fine by tomorrow and please dont forget your appoinment today.
    take care.
    love
    sucharita

  2. Anurag Says:

    /me needs to act fast. I too have gotten 3 cavity filled teeth.

  3. […] After a prolonged sickness, I am back to work again. Started working on the design specs of the offline update tool today. It's still incomplete, but I am just putting up my ideas of implementation on the doc. Talked to Mario Danic about the design doc. He also approved my specification in the Launchpad Blueprint system. […]


Comments are closed.